Would Have Been 12

Sugar & Paris

My first furbaby would have been 12 today, if she had not been cruelly taken from us prematurely 4 years ago, at the age of 8. Sugar is put to rest at home, so that she will be in our midst every single day. And occasionally, I will ask Paris if she remembers her Sugar jiejie. Her little nuanced response tells me that she does.

I still miss Sugar, and once in a while, thoughts of her brought tears to my eyes. Of the three furkids I’ve had, Sugar had the gentlest soul, and one could see it in the depths of her eyes. I loved her deeply, as many other family members and friends. The younger furkids never quite did summon the same amount of love she did. She is a special dog in all ways.

Loving and missing you, Sugar.

Leave a Reply

