Paris Shaula +7

Exactly a week ago, my baby was fighting for her life in the operating theatre with her life hanging by a thread. I’m really very happy and thankful that I am able to see that, 7 days later, she is recuperating well and is slowly resuming her usual ‘monkey activities’ that she used to enjoy indulging in. She even found the energy to bark at the visitors we’ve had, all coming for the purpose of visiting her.

Paris 7a+

We’ve come together to make a list of places we wish to bring Paris to see before she leaves us, but I guess we were too ambitious. The first couple of days she came home, she couldn’t even walk more than 5 minutes. However, these 2 days we have seen such a vast improvement I am hopeful that we can start going down the bucket list we made for her.

Perhaps I’ve been behaving too optimistic, that a miracle has happened, that H has to knock some sense into me. It is after all an aggressive form of cancer we are fighting, so I shouldn’t raise my hopes too high that she will continue to do well. I guess I need to manage my expectations.

Paris 7b+

She’s been eating so well! But feeding her the meds has been a real pain. She has associated H to be the bad guy, and we’ve discussed and decided that we should continue letting him be the sole bad guy while I should be the person she trusts to feed her good food. This girl has learnt all sorts of tricks to evade eating the meds it’s funny to watch her lol.

Most of the time, we try to take her down for a short walk after every of her 4-5 meals. Usually H is the person walking her, but I’m trying to do it at least once a day. This evening when I walked her, all she wanted was to sniff car boots. It appeared to me like she was looking for our car because she associates me with driving her out in the car. I believe it is a sign telling us that she is ready to brought out.

Baby, continue doing so well ok?

Leave a Reply

